Posts

Cover Reveal: Indulgence by K.A. Berg

Image
Release Date: January 29
Something was missing. Deep down, I wasn’t satisfied.
It all started with dinner and a blindfold. We led each other down a path we didn’t know if we’d be able to return from. We saw a side of each other we’d never seen before.  What’s more . . . we liked it. 
Indulging in our sexuality was the best thing we’d done for our marriage, for ourselves. 
Until it wasn’t.
Some lines couldn’t be uncrossed. Some things couldn’t be undone. 
What happened when you’ve indulged too much? 
How could you ever fix it?
Pre-Order Your Copy Here: Amazon | Apple | Nook | Kobo
Add to your Goodreads TBR List!

Meet K.A. Berg
By day, Kimberly is a teacher who also happens to have four beautiful, insane children who keep her running a million different directions on a daily basis. 
At night, she tries to get all the steamy stories in her head down on paper or computer screen so she can eventually share them with her wonderful readers, but more often than not, falls asleep in the process because slee…

Link Love

Image

New Release: Sliver of Truth by Jody Kaye

Image
HOT NEW RELEASE
SLIVER OF TRUTH by Jody Kaye is LIVE!#1ClickHere:Amazon US: https://amzn.to/34bUPFvAmazon CA: https://amzn.to/35kGGVOAmazon UK: https://amzn.to/35kwYmiAmazon AU: https://amzn.to/2T9YayLApple: https://apple.co/3kfrSxXKobo: https://bit.ly/35kIhegNook: https://bit.ly/3m5QGcwA stripper. A handyman. An impossible secret.
Is it love or lust? And what happens when a mill girl breaks the cardinal rule?
Men beg to touch her body. Yet, I’m the one grasping onto Cece time and time again.I tried to keep them away for her safety and to help her reach the goal of a better life. We were careful to make sure what happened between us remained unnoticed. But when our impossible secret gets out, I’m the one labeled an opportunistic creep.I’m a simple man. All I want is a chance. Though, it’s uncertain Cece’s ready to defend the love we share. It’s obvious now our silence was golden... And there’s more than a sliver of truth that I’ll never be the one for her.—Dusty

Shadows by Kristen Proby

Image
This book came out last year and is free at the time of my posting this. If you love all things paranormal pick this first book in the Bayou Magic series.From New York Times Bestselling Author, Kristen Proby, comes an all new paranormal romance set in the mystical city of New Orleans…
I am never alone. Not even when I am alone.
I see the unquiet dead, the souls that wander through the French Quarter.
They can’t move on, and I can’t stop seeing them.
I wear malachite for protection, and I control what I let in. It’s the only way to stay sane. Everything changes the day Cassian Winslow joins my ghost walking tour and knocks my world off its axis with green eyes the color of the stone around my neck.
An unspeakable evil is loose in New Orleans, taking young women and leaving a bloodbath in his wake. More shadows lurking for me. More unhappy dead. There might be a way to stop it.
Open myself up to Cassian.
If I do, it could spell his death.
But if I don’t, it’s mine.


Shadows by Kristen Proby
My ra…

The Highlander's Unexpected Proposal by Heather McCollum

Image
The Highlander's Unexpected Proposal by Heather McCollum
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

A great start to a new series! I did not want this one to end. This novel moves quickly and keeps you engaged the whole way through. Love how strong Lark is and I'm looking forward to the next book in the series.

Lark Montgomerie is hiding in a tree from two men her father wants her to marry. Cheif Adam Macquarie sends the men off in another direction in order to help her escape.

He and his brother are there to look for wives. They need women to help grow their clan. He takes his brother to meet Lark and return the shoe she lost but she is not friendly.

When the wedding ceremonies begin to take place at the festival later that evening, Lark has to choose between the two who were chasing her earlier and Adam steps in with the intention of helping her run.
Instead, she shocks him and asks him to marry her!

Thanks to Entangled Publishing and NetGalley from the ARC.

View all my reviews


Click this image! If…

Highlander's Honor by Avery Maitland

Image
Highlander's Honor: The Complete Trilogy: A Medieval Historical Romance by Avery Maitland
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

This was a compilation of three previously written novellas. Each novella was good on its own I did hate having how to wait till the third book to find out what happened with Cat going to rescue her sister. I really loved Cat and Lachlan. I found myself speeding through Morag and Donnal's story just to get to the conclusion.
In The Unwilling Bride Morag is set to married Lachlan Mackay as part of a peace agreement. But before the wedding can take place she is stolen from the Laird's keep. Instead of holding off on the marriage, all three families agree that Cat will take her sister's place as bride in order to fulfill their initial peace agreement.
A Stolen Bride tells Morag's story picks up right when she is kidnapped. Manus Camran has taken her believing that marrying her will help him claim his father's legacy. The man is cruel and mistreats her un…

Link Love

Image

BookMojo Virtual Book Fair

Image
Kick Back & Shop For Your Next Favorite Read Right From Home!


Featuring BookMojo AuthorsAlicia Anthony, Author of Psychological SuspenseUSA Today Bestselling Author Amber Lynn NatuschUSA Today Bestselling Author Audrey GreyAmazon Bestselling Author Ava RossAmazon Bestselling Author Christina WilderAmazon Bestselling Author Jena GregoireAmazon Bestselling Author Marlie MayAmazon Bestselling Author Marty MayberryAmazon Bestselling Author Marlie MayAmazon Bestselling Author Sarah FineStaci Stallings, Author of Contemporary Christian RomancePlus Many More Authors Joining Us as Special Guests!★ SIGNED PAPERBACK BOOKS ★★ FREE BOOK LOVER SWAG ★★ TONS OF FANTASTIC READS ★This promotion is brought to you by BookMojo.HELPING YOU FIND YOUR NEXT FAVORITE READ.

Any Rogue Will Do by Bethany Bennett

Image
Any Rogue Will Do by Bethany Bennett
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I could not put this down! I love a historical romance with action and we get that from the very beginning. I loved their backstory and the groveling Ethan has to do in order to win the Lottie.
I'm looking forward to the next book in this series.

Years before he ruined her reputation. Lottie has never forgotten the humiliation especially when the ton mocked her and spread the nickname he gave her. Now, she returning to London to find a suitable replacement for the unwanted suitor her father has chosen. When that man tries to manipulate her into marriage she turns to Ethan for help.

Ethan, Lord Amesbury, has always regretting ruining Lady Charlotte's reputation. He's older and wiser but his attraction for Lottie has never wavered. So he offers to be her fake fiance in order to stop the other man from announcing an engagement, he's hoping to also win her forgiveness.

Thanks so much to Forever and NetGalley for this…

House of Dragons by K.A. Linde

Image
Release Date: October 13
USA Todaybestselling author K.A. Linde introduces the Royal Houses series with House of Dragons: the story of Kerrigan Argon, a half-Fae, half-human as she seeks her place in an unforgiving world filled with magic, mayhem, and romance. Perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Holly Black, and V.E. Schwab.

Ten years ago, half-Fae, half human Kerrigan Argon was discreetly dropped off onto the steps of Draco Mountain with nothing but a note. Her life changes completely as she’s swept into the care of the House of Dragons—an elite training program for gifted Fae.

On the year of her seventeenth name day, each student will be chosen by one of the twelve tribes of Alandria to enter society.
Everyone is chosen, except Kerrigan.
So, she strikes a bargain with the Dragon Society: convince a tribe to select her or give up her birthright forever.

With the unlikeliest of allies—Fordham Ollivier, the cursed Fae prince, who escaped his dark throne—she has to chart her own destiny to res…